XPeng GX
AED 245,000
| Spec | XPeng GX | Zeekr 9X |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | AED 245,000 | AED 369,900 |
| Body type | SUV · Full-size SUV | SUV · Full-size flagship SUV |
| Dimensions | 5265 × 1999 × 1800 mm · 3115 mm wheelbase | 5239 × 2029 × 1819 mm · wheelbase 3169 mm |
| Seats | 6 | 5/6 |
| Powertrain | 1.5T range-extender EREV, dual motor (63.3 kWh LFP) | 2.0T supercharged range-extender, 900V, 70 kWh battery |
| Drivetrain | AWD | AWD |
| Cargo space | 673 L | 470 L |
| Max power | 496 hp | 885 hp |
| Torque | 695 Nm | 935 Nm |
| 0–100 km/h | 5.0 s | 4.2 s |
| Top speed | 200 km/h | 240 km/h |
| Combined range | 1,585 km | 1,200 km |
| EV-only range | 430 km | 300 km |
| Consumption | 21.8 kWh/100 km in EV mode (EREV, CLTC). The BEV AWD is rated 15.2 kWh/100 km (CLTC). The UAE preview quotes 1,240 km total and 310 km electric range on a different cycle. | Not disclosed |
| Charging | 800V platform with 5C supercharging. The BEV AWD is claimed to add 525 km (CLTC) in 12 minutes. A DC charge time for the EREV's 63.3 kWh LFP pack was not found in the sources reviewed. | 900V 6C battery: 20–80% in about 9 minutes on DC fast charging (China-spec claim). Peak DC rate up to 500 kW. 6 kW V2L. The 145 kW onboard generator can take the battery from 30% to 80% in about 90 minutes while driving. |
| Airbags | 11 | Not disclosed |
| Driver assistance | XNGP with L4-ready hardware: 3+1 Turing chips, 3,000 TOPS (2,250 TOPS on Ultra trims; lower trims have fewer chips). No roof lidar reported. The China-spec UAE Ultra is not locally ADAS-certified; the GCC-spec Flagship adds a fully certified ADAS package (Level 2). | Advanced Intelligence Driving Assistant (details not published on the UAE page); auto-doors and intelligent interactive features |
| Safety index | 8.5/10 | 8/10 |
| Warranty | UAE: Ultra (China-spec) 5 yr / 120,000 km vehicle and 8 yr / 160,000 km battery; Flagship (GCC-spec) 7 yr / 160,000 km vehicle and 8 yr / 160,000 km battery. Terms for other Gulf markets and China were not found. | UAE: vehicle 5 years or 150,000 km; battery 8 years or 160,000 km (T&Cs apply) |
| Screens | 17.3" center screen + 21.4" ceiling-mounted rear screen, plus AR-HUD and a digital rear-view mirror | Screen sizes not published on the UAE page |
| Speakers | 33 | 32 |
| Comfort highlights | Second-row captain chairs with zero-gravity mode, power leg rests, heating, ventilation and 16-point massage. Third row folds electrically, with a built-in noise-cancelling fridge, powered doors and deployable side steps. Active noise cancellation keeps range-extender noise rise to about 0.5 dB, and the GX has rear-wheel steering and active suspension. | Hyper and Obsidian add Zero Gravity seating, rotating second-row seats and 48V active suspension. Auto-doors are listed on all trims. |
| MotorClash rating | ★ 3.8 / 5 | Not disclosed |
| Summary | Early reviewers praise the cabin space, material quality for the price, seat comfort, aggressive pricing and long range, and Electrek called it XPeng's most impressive vehicle. Criticisms are some cheap-looking trim pieces, a heavy Range Rover design resemblance, no independent crash rating yet, and an unproven Gulf service and parts network; China-spec UAE cars also lack the certified ADAS of the later Flagship. | No independent professional or owner reviews were available in the sources used, so no review score is given. The official page highlights the 900V architecture, the performance (0–100 km/h in 4.2 s for the Ultra and 3.1 s for the tri-motor trims) and the comfort features. |
Specs and prices change often; confirm with the dealer before buying.