Toyota Fortuner
AED 128,900
| Spec | Toyota Fortuner | Honda CR-V |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | AED 128,900 | AED 119,900 |
| Body type | SUV · Midsize SUV | SUV · Midsize SUV |
| Dimensions | Not disclosed | 4706 × 1866 × 1691 mm · wheelbase 2700 mm |
| Seats | 7 | 7 |
| Powertrain | 2.7L 4-cylinder (4.0L V6 optional) | 1.5L turbo VTEC 4-cylinder petrol with CVT |
| Drivetrain | 4WD | 4WD |
| Cargo space | 296 L | 150 L |
| Max power | 164 hp | 190 hp |
| Torque | 245 Nm | 243 Nm |
| 0–100 km/h | 12 s | 9.2 s |
| Top speed | 180 km/h | 190 km/h |
| Combined range | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| EV-only range | n/a | n/a |
| Consumption | Not disclosed | 14.8 km/L (GSO test cycle, Touring) |
| Charging | n/a | n/a |
| Airbags | Not disclosed | 8 |
| Driver assistance | Toyota describes 'active safety features' to help protect occupants. The page does not list individual systems. The 2.7L lists cruise control and rear parking sensors. The 4.0L lists front and rear parking sensors and a rear view camera. | Honda SENSING standard: Collision Mitigation Braking, Forward Collision Warning, Adaptive Cruise Control with Low Speed Follow, Lane Keep Assist, Lane Departure Warning, Road Departure Mitigation, Auto High Beam. Touring also has LaneWatch, 360 multi-view camera, front and rear parking sensors, driver attention monitor. |
| Safety index | Not disclosed | 8/10 |
| Warranty | Not disclosed | 125,000 km / 5 years |
| Screens | 2.7L: 4.2" multi-information display plus 8" display audio (AM/FM/DAB). The 4.0L also lists an 8" display audio (AM/FM/DAB). | 9-inch display audio with navigation (wireless Apple CarPlay, wired Android Auto) plus 7-inch digital TFT driver display; head-up display |
| Speakers | 6 | 8 |
| Comfort highlights | The page lists no seat, suspension or cabin-comfort details. The 4.0L adds paddle shifters. | Honda describes a quieter, more spacious cabin with premium materials, an 8-way power seat and a third row. A panoramic sunroof is listed. Qi wireless charging is standard from LX, the key card is on EX and Touring only, and the Touring adds a heads-up display. |
| Sentiment score | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Summary | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Specs and prices change often; confirm with the dealer before buying.